GOVERNMENT OF RAJASTHAN LAW & LEGAL AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

No- F.26(90)Nyay/2018

Date 2.5 MA 2019.

NOTIFICATION

In compliance of the order dated 17.7.2018 passed by Hon'ble the Supreme Court in Writ Petition (Civil) No. 754/2016, the State Government with the consultation of Rajasthan High Court hereby designates the following Courts mentioned in column no. 3 as Special Courts to try the cases of "Mob violence and Lynching" for the area specified in column no. 4 as under:-

S.N	Name of Judgeship	The courts designated as Special Courts for Criminal cases relating to Mob violence and Lynching	Jurisdiction of the Designated court mentioned in column No.3
1	2	3	4
1.	Ajmer	 Additional Sessions Judge No. 1, Ajmer Chief Judicial Magistrate, Ajmer 	Revenue District Ajmer
2.	Alwar	 Additional Sessions Judge No. 1, Alwar Chief Judicial Magistrate, Alwar 	Revenue District Alwar
3.	Balotra	 Additional Sessions Judge, Balotra Chief Judicial Magistrate, Barmer 	Revenue District Barmer
4.	Banswara	 Additional Sessions Judge, Banswara Chief Judicial Magistrate, Banswara 	Revenue District Banswara
5.	Baran	 1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1, Baran 2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Baran 	Revenue District Baran
6.	Bharatpur	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,Bharatpur2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Bharatpur	Revenue District Bharatpur
7.	Bhilwara	 1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,Bhilwara 2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Bhilwara 	Revenue District Bhilwara
8.	Bikaner	 1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1, Bikaner 2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Bikaner 	Revenue District Bikaner
9.	Bundi	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,Bundi2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Bundi	Revenue District Bundi
10.	Chittorgarh	 Additional Sessions Judge No. 1, Chittorgarh Chief Judicial Magistrate, Chittorgarh 	Revenue District Chittorgarh
11.	Churu	Additional Sessions Judge, Churu Chief Judicial Magistrate, Churu	Revenue District Churu
12.	Dausa	Additional Sessions Judge, Dausa Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dausa	Revenue District Dausa
13.	Dholpur	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Dholpur2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dholpur	Revenue District Dholpur

1.4	Ъ	1.4.1122 1.0 2 7.1 7	D
14.	Dungarpur	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Dungarpur	Revenue District
1.5	0:0	2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Dungarpur	Dungarpur
15.	SriGanganagar	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,	Revenue District
		SriGanganagar	SriGangangar
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate,	Ti.
1.		SriGanganagar	
16.	Hanumangarh	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,	Revenue District
		Hanumangarh	Hanumangarh
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate,	
1.5		Hanumangarh	
17.	Jaipur Metro.	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,	Area falling in
		Jaipur Metro.	Municipal
		2.Chief Metropolitan Magistrate, Jaipur	Corporation,
		Metro.	Jaipur
10	T. Division	1 1 1 1 2 1 2 1 2 1 2 1 2 1 2 1 2 1 2 1	Metropolitan
18.	Jaipur District	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,	Revenue District
		Jaipur District	Jaipur (Except
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Jaipur	Municipal
		District	Corporation area
			Jaipur
10	·		Metropolitan)
19.	Jaisalmer	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Jaisalmer	Revenue District
20	T 1	2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Jaisalmer	Jaisalmer
20.	Jalore	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Jalore	Revenue District
21	Y1 1	2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Jalore	Jalore
21.	Jhalawar	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Jhalawar	Revenue District
22.	Jhunjhunu	2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Jhalawar 1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,	Jhalawar Revenue District
22.	Jitulijituitu 	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1, Jhunjhunu	10-10 Table 100
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Jhunjhunu	Jhunjhunu
23.	Jodhpur Metro.	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,	Area falling in
23.	Joanpar Wietro.	Jodhpur Metro.	Municipal Municipal
		2.Chief Metropolitan Magistrate,	Corporation,
		Jodhpur Metro.	Jodhpur
		bodipar Moro.	Metropolitan
24.	Jodhpur	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,	Revenue District
	District	Jodhpur District	Jodhpur (Except
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Jodhpur	Municipal
		District	Corporation area
			Jodhpur
		,	Metropolitan)
25.	Karauli	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Karauli	Revenue District
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Karauli	Karauli
26.	Kota	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1, Kota	Revenue District
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Kota	Kota
27.	Merta	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Merta	Revenue District
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Nagaur	Nagaur
28.	Pali	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Pali	Revenue District
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Pali	Pali
29.	Pratapgarh	1.Special Judge, SC/ST (POA),	Revenue District
		Pratapgarh	Pratapgarh
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Pratapgarh	

30.	Rajsamand	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Rajsamand	Revenue District
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Rajsamand	Rajsamand
31.	Sawai	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Sawai	Revenue District
	Madhopur	Madhopur	Sawai Madhopur
	1	2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Sawai	
		Madhopur	
32.	Sikar	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1, Sikar	Revenue District
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Sikar	Sikar
33.	Sirohi	1.Special Judge, SC/ST (POA), Sirohi	Revenue District
		2. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Sirohi	Sirohi
34.	Tonk	1.Additional Sessions Judge, Tonk	Revenue District
		2.Chief Judicial Magistrate, Tonk	Tonk
35.	Udaipur	1.Additional Sessions Judge No. 1,	Revenue District
		Udaipur	Udaipur
		2. Chief Judicial Magistrate, Udaipur	-

By Order Of H.E. the Governor

(Mahaveer Prasad Sharma)
Principal Secretary to the Government

Copy forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Principal Secretary, H.E. the Governor, Government of Rajasthan.
- 2. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of Rajasthan.
- 3. Special Assistant to Hon'ble Law Minister, Government of Rajasthan.
- 4. Chief Secretary, Government of Rajasthan.
- 5. Registrar General, Rajasthan High Court, Jodhpur.
- 6. Registrar (Admn.), Rajasthan High Court, Jaipur Bench, Jaipur.
- 7. All District Collector/ All Superintendent of Police, Rajasthan.
- 8. All District & Session Judge/ Chief Judicial Magistrate, Rajasthan.
- 9. All Concern Courts.
- 10. Director General, Police/ Jail, Rajasthan, Jaipur.
- 11.Law Secretary, Litigation, Government Secretariat, Jaipur.
- 12. Director, Prosecution, Government Secretariat, Jaipur.
- 13. Director, Department of Printing & Stationery, Rajasthan Jaipur for Publication in gazette (With C.D.)
- 14. Director, Department of Public Relation and Information.
- Programmer, Law & Legal Affairs Department.

16.Guard File.

(Madhu Sudan Sharma)

Joint Secretary to the Government